Register
collapse collapse

* User Info

 
 
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

  • Dot Guests: 53
  • Dot Hidden: 1
  • Dot Users: 7
  • Dot Users Online:

Show Posts

This section allows you to view all posts made by this member. Note that you can only see posts made in areas you currently have access to.


Topics - Nesiwepwawet

Pages: [1]
1
[PUBLIC] Welcome! / Returning...
« on: August 23, 2019, 07:39:30 pm »
Em hotep :)

I wanted to introduce myself (or re-introduce, if there are any who remember me) to everyone. I've been dancing around making this post for days, I feel so awkward.

I am a returning member who joined the House 18 years ago, and I cannot even believe that number to be true some days, but it is. I had actually re-made my account here about 2 years ago and have been practicing again alone for those 2 years, but due to a variety of personal hang-ups, I never really could find it in me to begin posting again regularly or return fully to HoN. But there was something that drove me to do it this Summer, the driving force of my Father who is ... persistent, is the most positive word I can assign. But it wasn't until after I had requested to come back that I realized, days later, that the new year belonged to Wepwawet, so ... I think that explains a lot.

My name is Nesiwepwawet which means "Belonging to Wepwawet" (or "Of Wepwawet").  I've learned over time that when you're pronouncing my name, it's easier to say "Neh-SEE-oop-WAH-wet".

I joined the House in very late 2000 / early 2001. I was named in February of 2001 prior to my 19th birthday if I recall correctly. I attended the... 4th?... annual retreat in August of that same year (2001). I took my Shemsu-ankh vows, but I have decided to return as a Shemsu for now at this time, while I learn more about the new landscape of both faith and people that has vastly changed since I was here nearly two decades ago.

I live in the Vancouver-area of British Columbia (Canada), though when I joined I lived on Cape Breton Island in Nova Scotia, which is just about precisely on the opposite side of the continent / country.  I am non-binary, they/them is OK for me but they aren't my actual chosen pronouns, I just tire of having to explain my pronouns over and over again so I'm having a real they/them moment in life right now. Aside from Kemetic interests and practices, my interests include science fiction, playing musical instruments, and dogs (mine and other people's). I have mutliple mental health struggles and they are both my "demons" and yet I guess some of my proudest achievements (triumphing over them and learning to live in a world that wasn't designed for me).

And that's about it I guess.

 ;D

~ Nesi

Pages: [1]

* Board Stats

  • stats Total Members: 3250
  • stats Total Posts: 298330
  • stats Total Topics: 20448
  • stats Total Categories: 8
  • stats Total Boards: 124
  • stats Most Online: 955
anything