collapse collapse

* Donation Status

74%
Current donation status as of December 21, 2021 = $1,851.48 of $2,500 or 74%
Donate!

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 29
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 1
  • Dot Users Online:

Author Topic: Listening to the Names  (Read 3147 times)

Offline Asetemsatweret

• Shemsu
Listening to the Names
« on: January 28, 2016, 10:38:23 am »
Em Hotep All,

As a beginner, I've really taken a liking to Senut, and I've been practicing it pretty regularly (not quite every day, probably 5 or so times a week because I'm fallible and human ;P ).  Recently, I feel a really big, really vast presence.  I actually feel like it's been around since the first couple of Senuts, but now it's VERY present.  The thing is, I can't hear it.  I've never been really good with that aspect of communication.  I'm confidant that it listens to me because I can feel it around when I do Senut and when I pray; I've never had trouble with the sensing part, just the listening. 

Any advice/techniques for opening up the lines of communication/learning to listen better? 

Senebty,
Michael
-Emsa

"Aset [is] on the Great Throne"
Sa Aset-Serqet
Mery Amun, HetHert-Sekhmet, her Seshat-Nit-NebtHet

Offline Mesetibes

• W'ab (priest)
Re: Listening to the Names
« Reply #1 on: January 28, 2016, 11:11:12 am »
Em Hotep Arrestos963,

I'm glad to hear that you're enjoying doing senut! It is good for the establishment of routine practice, and you have that down it seems!

Some Names are simply less "chatty" than others I've encountered. I know Ptah (one of my Beloveds) is not particularly chatty at all, and while I feel that He hears my prayers, He's not a huge conversationalist.