collapse collapse

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 35
  • Dot Hidden: 1
  • Dot Users: 6
  • Dot Users Online:

Author Topic: Does anyone use tarot cards?  (Read 6931 times)

Offline Sekhepenaset

• Shemsu
Re: Does anyone use tarot cards?
« Reply #15 on: March 08, 2016, 02:23:55 pm »

How do I use heka? (I'm a total noob)
I'll have to try salt water then :D thanks

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Sorry, forgot you're not a Remetj yet!

You can employ heka very simply without getting so complex.  Just speak clearly and loudly, like you're forcing the effect to come about, and "command" certain things to come about.  Command that your readings be accurate, that you connect with the mind of God and be able to divine the right sticks/cards to choose.  A command is the ultimate force of will and in some magical schools of thought, your will is the most important aspect of making magical work come about. 

But....heka isn't quite "magic".  You'll get more into it as you progress through the Beginner's class.  Tehuti might be an appropriate deity to call upon if you were to call on a God.  It is thought His books were the basis for the Tarot cards as a form of divination ( if I'm not mistaken).  He knows secret things and is very knowledgeable by nature but any deity you like would work. 

Hope this helps

Awesome, thanks so much!
Thanks for all the help guys, i really appreciate it :D

tell us how it goes!
Senebty -
Sekhep

Sa Aset-Serqet
Mery Wesir her Bast

Offline Rev. Shezatwepwawet

• W'ab (priest) - Moderator (Kemetic Orthodox Q&A)
« Reply #16 on: March 08, 2016, 05:18:06 pm »
How do I use heka? (I'm a total noob)
I'll have to try salt water then :D thanks

Also, since this can never be shared enough in my opinion, avail yourself of a free and legal copy of the definitive work on heka. It's deep reading, yes, and a resource you'll be glad to have.
Senebty,
Zat (She who makes Sekhmet laugh)