collapse collapse

* Donation Status

8%
Current donation status as of October 30, 2021 = $211.74 of $2,500 or 8%
Donate!

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 46
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 2
  • Dot Users Online:

Author Topic: About Sekhmet  (Read 4324 times)

Offline Jacklyn

• Remetj
About Sekhmet
« on: December 12, 2016, 10:57:37 pm »
Em hotep everyone, I was just wondering about a few things since I'm in the process of editing/sending in my rpd questionnaire about Sekhmet? I was mostly working with Heru before I signed up for the beginners course and during that time I felt a strong pull to Sekhmet and began to do senut for her. I've never worked with a goddess before  and I'm trying to get a full picture of her as a Netjer. My question is what is She like personally and personality wise? What is it like to have her as a parent, are there certain traits between all her children?
Thanks in advance,
Senebty.
Sha'anemheru
'Sprung forth from Heru'
Shanem <3

Self-care Khonsu Keeper

Online Rev. Ma'atnofret

• W'ab (priest)
Re: About Sekhmet
« Reply #1 on: December 12, 2016, 11:03:13 pm »
This person had a similar topic

Sekhmet is a very large Name. Everyone has their own view of the gods and Sekhmet is no different. No two people have the same understanding or outlook on her.

For me Sekhmet is expansive, huge, and infinite. She is all the things and no thing. She is inside and outside. She can be so many colors and do so many things. Many of our gods are huge and can become hard to understand. Humans like to box things up, make them simple to understand. I don't really think the gods fit in a box very easily. :3
A'Aqytsekhmet "Sekhmet's Servant"
Sat Sekhmet meryt Sobek-Ra, Yinepu, Nebthet, Nefertem, Wenut, Sokar-Wesir, Heru-wer
Nekhen Iakhu Ihy Neferu Khau
Fedw Diviner  -  Shrine Image Service available  -  Self-Care Sekhmet Advocate
 My Carrd

Offline Jacklyn

• Remetj