Register
collapse collapse

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 34
  • Dot Hidden: 1
  • Dot Users: 7
  • Dot Users Online:

Author Topic: Testing the Waters  (Read 534 times)

Offline mauvais

Testing the Waters
« on: November 02, 2020, 05:00:00 pm »
Hello! You can call me Mau if you'd like. Or not, it's up to you.

I'm very new to the world of Kemetism; in fact I've only known about it for a few days now. I've applied to the beginner's course, and I'm anxious to get started. I've never been religious in my life, and I actually used to be very anti-religion back when I was an edgy teenager. Reading about the Netjeru (forgive me if that's the wrong form of the word, still learning!) really tugged at something deep inside my being, however. I've never felt anything like it, and I want to learn more!

I've never experienced any signs or callings from the gods (at least from what I know), and that still puts me off a bit honestly. Is it normal to have never experienced any communication/sign from a divine being while being Kemetic? I want to try to initiate contact in the future, but I wonder if maybe I'm just not able to speak with them. Even if I'm unable, I still think I'd like to honor the Netjeru anyways (although talking with them is always preferable :D).

Thank you for reading my ramblings, I look forward to meeting you all and learning from you!

Offline Padjaiemweru

• Shemsu-Ankh
Re: Testing the Waters
« Reply #1 on: November 02, 2020, 05:24:01 pm »
Hello and welcome Mau!