collapse collapse

* Donation Status

52%
Current donation status as of September 3, 2021 = $1,302.97 of $2,500 or 52%
Donate!

* User Info

Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

* Who's Online

• Dot Guests: 45
  • Dot Hidden: 0
  • Dot Users: 5
  • Dot Users Online:

Author Topic: Horus is that you???  (Read 439 times)

Offline DarkDragonoffire

• Beginner
Horus is that you???
« on: August 26, 2021, 10:21:31 pm »
Ever since I was little i was drawn to hawks and falcons. I was interested in Egypt as well but as a young kid and no interent (and school libraries not having much) it kind of faded. Fast forward through adult hood where a lot of bad things happened (not going into detail) but then as stupid as it sounds i started playing Assassin Creed Origins (An egyptian based video game). Things came flooding back. I remembered a hawk that flew above me as i walked to school and other memories. That game let me to as an adult to dive down rabbit holes and eventually what led me here.

I've always felt drawn to Horus even before i really understood it. Well since then, i was able to make my move to florida where a apartment just "happened" to open up within 2 days of my old lease ending. Then (as I am a martial art instructor) i decided i really missed teaching and wanted to do it again and started training. Well today i found out i passed my test AND i made it through the first set of hoops that would get me a job to work day shift and potentially open a school. All of this started happening as i turned my faith and sights to him.

It really is hard NOT to believe.

It is with this I am even more excited for our class to start and to really dive more into the relgious side and to improve my connection with him.

Offline SpaghettiYeti

• Remetj
Re: Horus is that you???
« Reply #1 on: August 27, 2021, 08:08:35 pm »
While I cannot truly say for certain whether or not it is Horus for you, I will say that I have had similar experiences in my personal practice.