Hello from London

Hello,

I’ve just signed up for the beginners’ course and am feeling pretty positive, having explored the main website. I have an academic background in Egyptology and, when I first started learning about it, I was immediately drawn spiritually to the gods. But I have always kept that side of my life totally private.

I really want to find a community in which I feel comfortable talking openly about my faith. I had a dream, years ago, that felt more real than real, of the moon god, Khons/Khonsu, so I’ve always felt protected by him.

I now work as a funeral minister and teach Egyptology and it’s interesting how many of my students are interested in the spiritual side. I hope that, as I chat here, I’ll get more confident at talking to them about the spiritual (instead of just the academic) side.

Anyway, it’s lovely to meet you all. Life prosperity health!

7 Likes

Em hotep and welcome!

I look forward to seeing you in the Beginners Class, and hope you find it both informative and interesting!

~Temi

1 Like

Em hotep and welcome, Djedra!

Enjoy your explorations!

Senebty! (Be well)

1 Like

Em hotep and welcome!

1 Like

Em Hotep Djedra!

The current beginner’s course is wrapping up right now, so it will be a little while before the next one starts, but in the meantime, look around the forums and kemet.org and enjoy learning as much as you want to! I hope you enjoy learning :slight_smile:

1 Like

Em hotep! Welcome!

1 Like

Thank you for all the replies! :slight_smile:

Where is the best place to start for developing a daily practice?

I used to light incense twice a day. But recently my cat was diagnosed with asthma, so for now, I’m not allowed candles or incense :frowning:

Nice to meet you all!

2 Likes